Home made brewed iced tea ❤️

Hi friends! I like teas (iced teas, milk teas, hot brewed tea). Yes I am a tea lover. I really want to try to make my own iced tea from a tea bag and not from ready made powdered iced tea for the first time!

Today I used English Tea Shop’s Ginger Peach Tea. By the way this brand of hand picked teas has a variety of flavors like red spiced, ginger honey, super berries, green tea tropical, and many many more. They really have cool and unique flavors that conventional powdered iced tea packs don’t have. And these flavors can really range from total sweetness up to some spiciness.





This ginger peach tea is really really too sweet for me and has that peachy aroma. And since I don’t like hot brewed tea that tastes so sweet, I decided to make it into iced tea.

The conventional method is you boil hot water, dip the tea bag in hot water in a mug first for 2-3minutes. Then when the color is very dark already, I decided to transfer that mugful into a larger container like a pitcher since I currently don’t have a pitcher I used my blender for a while with this huge chunk of ice. Then I tried to dip the same tea bag again in hot water and I was surprised it also gave the same intensity as the first dip and I tried it again for the third time. Dipping the same tea bag over and over again really saves money cause these tea bags are quite expensive. I had a total yield of 1 liter. I further cooled it in the refrigerator by storing it in a 1 liter plastic bottle. But since it has been diluted so much you could add some honey to flavor. 😀

The greastest refreshment ever:

John 4:14 – But whosoever drinketh of the water that I shall give him shall never thirst; but the water that I shall give him shall be in him a well of water springing up into everlasting life.

Leave a Reply

