Blog challenge: 1000 Days of Transformation

  

made using typorama, photo from pixabay
 Hi! I want to challenge myself this 2016 and the years to come by faithfully writing a blog about my life and how Lord Jesus Christ is TRANSFORMING ME. It may not be in a physical transformation but more especially spiritual transformation. So bear with me while I say a lot of different things in this blog in the future posts. And by Yahweh’s grace I may really do it daily.

This is just an introductory blog about what I want to do in the future.

I am inspired to make it 1000 days challenge instead of the usual 100 days blog challenge because I am inspired by these verses from Psalm:

Psalm 39:4 “O LORD, make me know my end and what is the measure of my days; let me know how fleeting I am!

Psalm 90:12 “So teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom.”

And I know that I still have more than 1000 days remaining in my life that is very sure but I don’t know if I’ll reach somewhere 2000 days.

So I really want to see my life and how I will be using my 1000 days for God’s glory. The Psalmist say, he wanted wisdom that is why he needed to count the number of days remaining in his life. He wanted to make fruitful investments and decisions with his remaining time here on earth. And I want to be like the Psalmist because I desire heavenly wisdom and I want my 1000 days to have meaning. Also using this Word press blog as a testimony on how I grow and allow myself to be transformed by Yahweh.

Leave a Reply

