Day 6 Condensed milk fondant

Hi! Today is Day 6 out of 1000 days blog challenge. Fondants are usually used as a cake design in place of frostings or icings. It has more durable structure and comes in many unique 3D designs. I was inspired to search in the internet if there are condensed milk fondant recipes because I have watched in a local tv show a feature of pastillas as fondant. The base ingredient for pastillas is condensed milk. And in the local tv show, the pastillas fondant style comes in different cartoon characters and real life miniature sculpts. I am not a great artist or a baker. But despite these setbacks, I really wanted to try the condensed milk fondant recipe because it seems very simple and I can easily acquire the ingredients. So I found this site in the internet: http://www.ladylifehacks.com/condensed-milk-fondant/

All credits to the recipe goes to the owner of the site above. I just simply followed the recipe and had some tweaks here and there. 

So the ingredients I used are the ff:

  • Full cream milk powder
  • Powdered sugar 
  • Condensed milk 
  • Corn starch
  • (Flour- since I ran out of corn starch I used this.)
  • Little glycerine (to adjust the consistency of the whole thing)
  • Food coloring (to add color and bring to life different designs or characters)

Here is the sample of what I made. I didn’t add any food coloring because I can’t go out and buy right now. It may be simple because I had a hard time molding the fondant. I hope in the future I’ll get used to making fondants.

(c) Rina [first time making fondant looks promising]
Leave a Reply

