Day 29 Chapter study:Matthew 25

Matthew 25 was my devotional from my ESV Bible for January 22,2016. Though it’s been days since I read it, I just want to post a blog about it ( now you know I write my blogs in advance while I can 😀). 

I love how Lord Jesus Christ tells stories that are strongly interrelated especially it is placed in one chapter. 

Lord Jesus Christ put two parables(Parable of the ten virgins and Parable of the talents) about waiting for His second coming would look like and the third part of the chapter prophesies what will took place on Judgment Day.

I won’t dwell much in the two parables in this chapter 25 of Matthew. The moral I got from the parables is to be wise and invest for the Kingdom of Heaven.

And I love it how Jesus Christ prophesies about Himself in verses 31 to 34. In verse 31, He refers to Himself as the Son of Man coming down from heaven. And in verse 34, when He will sit in His glorious throne, Christ refers to Himself as King.

But what touches my heart the most is the third part of the chapter (verses 31-46) where in King Jesus Christ describes the kind of people who will enter the Kingdom of Heaven. King Jesus Christ described them in verses 35 to 37.

For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?

After I read this quoted verses, my tears burst out and I can’t help but cry silently. And somewhere in my heart I knew, I AM CHRIST’S SHEEP AND MY SALVATION IS GUARANTEED. I will enter into the joy of my Master Yahweh. I will enter eternal life.

What else can I testify to say I am truly Yahweh’s and Christ’s sheep? In verses 33-34, King Jesus Christ said that He will separate the sheeps to His right and the goats to His left. I had a dream many days ago. For me that dream was incoherent and I can’t fully understand it. In my dream, I was in a white courtyard garden-like. There were no one else present but me. My dream was very bright as if it was noon day but ofcourse there was no glaring sunlight. The sky I could see. And I heard a voice in my dream telling me in my own native tongue Filipino which I will just translate in English here : “You should go to the right side.” And I was not startled by the voice only I can’t see who in my dream. I questioned the voice on which right side should I go. Should I face this direction so that I will be at that right side or should I face another direction to be at that right side. In short I don’t know which right side that is why I asked the voice in my dream. Then the voice kindly answered me and told me I should be like facing the outside and be on the right side of the throne. And take note there was no obvious throne that I saw in my dream. Where I was was like a garden courtyard. When I woke up I understood that the voice is telling me I should be at the right side of the throne. And when I read Maythew 25, I understand in verse 34 that Yahweh is telling me I should be at the right side, God’s right side. [Imagine a king sitting on a throne, not an ordinary person’s right side facing the king but the king’s right side.] And I know some people readinf this will be skeptical about the voice in my dream. Even I don’t know whose voice was that. And I don’t fully understand mysterious dreams I dream. So don’t further question me in your minds. 

Leave a Reply

