Day 44 Overlaid with gold

Hi there! Today is Day 44 of my self imposed 1000 days blog challenge.
While reading through Exodus as part of my daily devotional, I have seen Yahweh’s instructions to Moses in building the tabernacle and its furnitures in a whole new perspective.

In my previous blog entitled “Prayer and Fasting Week” which was about the benefits of fasting and my testimonies about it, I shared my unique vision during the Prayer and Fasting 2015. During that service while singing worship songs, as I closed my eyes, I saw a vision of Yahweh’s throne (I did not see Yahweh Himself because I am still alive), and I saw small hands raised up underneath the stairs (maybe 3-4 steps) of His throne. Overall, the ambiance of Yahweh’s throne shines as if it were made up of gold. And I realized why Yahweh’s throne is made up of gold (because it really looked yellowish gold to me in that vision) and a lot of people say that His throne based on hearsay is white (they say Christ will judge in Great White throne). 
To solve the mystery between the vision Yahweh showed me and people’s claims of Great White Throne, I go back to Exodus where Moses observed Yahweh’s instructions on how to build the tabernacle.
In Exodus 24-31, Yahweh called up Israel to Mount Sinai to confirm the covenant between Yahweh and Israel. Moses was the only one allowed by Yahweh to go up the mountain and the rest of Israel stayed at the foot of the mountain. While Moses was at the mountain 40 days and 40 nights, Yahweh showed Moses heaven, the perfect tabernacle in which Moses would make a shadow or a copy of it here on earth. 

Hebrews 9:11 But Christ being come an high priest of good things to come, by a greater and more perfect tabernacle, not made with hands, that is to say, not of this building;

Moses imitated the perfect tabernacle in heaven because of Yahweh’s instructions and covenant for the people of Israel to be God’s people.
So if the tabernacle Moses was instructed to build, most of the furnitures are overlaid with gold like the ark of the covenant, table of presence and all its dishwares, golden lampstand and all its utensils and altar of incense. Then these things tell us that most of what Moses seen at Mount Sinai (vision of Heaven and Yahweh’s throne) are actually like gold!
Well others would say that the things in tabernacle are made or overlaid with gold because Israel needed to offer the best of things (like gold) to Yahweh. Well that’s part of the reason but the main reason is it is what Moses saw at Mount Sinai. If the tabernacle made with human hands looks magneficent (based on descriptions) and really expensive (almost all furnitures are gold), how much more stunning the perfect taberncale not made with human hands in which Christ entered to offer the eternal sacrifice for the sins of the world.
P.S. In the end, people will remain skeptical because of my testimonies and my references on Exodus and Hebrews. I am not asking you to believe my visions but I say you challenge my visions by reading the Word of God if it is scriptural and today I found its scriptural basis!

Leave a Reply

