Day 60 A Note for Perfect Vision

Hi there!

I had been pondering about my side profile pics and a question popped in my head “Why does my eyes bulging out?”

And I found answers in these sites:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2409124/Wonder-youre-short-sighted-Having-beautiful-big-eyes-blame.html

http://www.madsci.org/posts/archives/2006-04/1146146764.Me.r.html

For people who are like me who have myopia/nearsightedness (or far much worse than me), our eyes REALLY bulges out whether you are conscious of it or not. On the front view, it’s not obvious but on the side profiles it looks UGLY!

I know a person can use glasses or contact lenses or even surgery to correct myopia/nearsightedness but I believe PREVENTION IS CURE! And myopia/nearsightedness is not caused by genetic disorders but based on the LIFESTYLE you live.

So I have a -1.75 on both my eyes based on my last visit to my eye doctor last year. Ever since last year, I no longer wear eye glasses and contact lenses. And it’s fine for me because I can still have perfect vision within 1.5m (fairly that distance) around me.  

So myopia/nearsightedness  is caused by not basking under natural light to read on something or simply to be exposed by it. In other words, you are not an outdoor-sy person because you like staying INDOORS. So instead of staying indoors for too long (like playing in your computer, watching tv, etc), go outdoors while the daylight is still there but not much on the sun’s peak hours. Based on the article I read above, being exposed to natural light makes your eyes excrete a natural chemical “retinal dopamine” which inhibits your eyes from going bigger therefore preventing you from being nearsighted! And retinal dopamine is not stimulated by artificial light so you better go open up your windows or go out your house!

And eating a lot of red and orange vegetables helps your eyes to be healthy like bellpeppers!

And having myopia makes your cornea out of shape, so try exercising your eye muscles by looking up and down,sideways, and diagonally. Strengthening the eye muscles helps to have a good vision. Also do the 20-20-20 rule. Every time you are reading something or working on a computer or smartphone, every 20 minutes you look on something 20ft from you for 20 seconds.

On the side note, my eyes were not like what they are right now. When I was in elementary (highschool ruined my eyes big time!), my vision was still 20/20. And since I stopped wearing eye glasses and contact lenses, I am hoping that Yahweh will heal my eyes. 

To summarize everything, prevention is cure through LIFESTYLE CHANGE! Go outdoors. Bask under natural light more than artificial light while day time! Eat red and orange veggies. And exercise your eyes! Practice 20-20-20 rule to avoid eye strain.

Ephesians 5:8 For you were sometimes in darkness, but now you are in the light in the Lord: walk as children of light:

1 Thessalonians 5:5 You are all the children of light, and the children of the day: we are not of the night, nor of darkness.

Leave a Reply

