Day 131 Why praying for others’ welfare is a duty of a Christian?

Hi there!

Past days, I’ve learn from my classmate/friend who got delayed in college that they will be having a difficult exit exam. This exit exam is not like finals exam. She is also a born again Christian. I know she’s not smart and she is having a hard time studying. So I had compassion for her and for the other classmate with her even if she didn’t asked me to pray for her.

So I silently prayed to Lord Jesus Christ to give her and my other classmate wisdom, discernment, focus, understanding, faith and strength to face their exit exams.

And  later on I realized, why should Christians pray for each other if they have faith in Lord Jesus Christ. Then I realized praying for others’ welfare is about moral spiritual support and trying to be a brothers keeper or unity within the Church/ Body of Christ.

So if there is a friend who is having a hard time even if he/she didn’t asked for prayers, pray for his/her welfare to Lord Jesus Christ. And Lord Jesus Christ will be pleased with your desire to be a brother’s keeper!

Leave a Reply

