Day 264 I Wonder Why

I wonder why I choose to study and live (temporarily) in Cavite. A province not in NCR and yet in Region 4A too where my residence is. It makes me ponder, ‘is still this a field trip or these are the areas near where God put me?’ Living in Silang, Cavite for a while is really a new environment. From my dorm, I could see the view of Mt. Makiling, Laguna de Bay, maybe Antipolo too and the NCR city skylines. It’s really beautiful to look upon whether on clear noon day or on a dreamy night sky. Going up from Silang and there’s Tagaytay already. This afternoon my group had an ocular visit to see the places we plan to conduct research on. Our research will be plainly descriptive type, the nature of which I can’t write publicly here. So to speak, 2 places are plausible and the third place turned us down. I thank God my two group mates either have a car and knows how to drive. At least my anxiety of wanting to have a car just to do the thesis research has been alleviated. But I still want to have a car and know how to drive so that I can readily volunteer in a Church ministry. The places me and my group mates conducted ocular visits are mostly in Tagaytay City. So while on the road, I saw the Sky Ranch, the Ayala Malls and the overlooking view of Lake Taal. Needless to say I enjoyed the road trip though it was purely academics. It was also not that hassle cause my group mates own a car and the places are near. Unlike my undergrad course, me and my undergrad group mates went to Pangasinan and had so many struggles along the way.

Despite the wondering, I still thank God for the place and the people got placed in my life at this moment of time.

I just now wonder if my future spouse will be from AUP, from Sta. Rosa area or just in my hometown (/ Victory church where I got Victory Weekend).

 

Leave a Reply

