Day 281 Strong, Independent Woman

Good morning!

Even if I know I am not fully mature in Christ and I’m not yet 100% beautiful inside and out; I know that I can be a strong, independent woman. This is not being feminist. 

Yesterday, as usual I stayed the weekend in my dorm. And for me to attend a Sunday service, I need to go to the nearest Victory Church which is in Nuvali, Sta. Rosa, Laguna. I usually attend the 9am service. And as usual, if I don’t go home during weekends, my dad brings me food so that I could have something to eat most of the time at my stay in the dorm inside the campus. And I invited my classmate to attend the Sunday service. And because of some miscommunications, we were not able to go together by commute from school to Nuvali. And my resolve was that even if I’m alone, I can still honor God by making that Sunday service a priority for my week. In other words, even if there was an exam later and even if my classmate and I had miscommunications, these things won’t hinder my desire for God. And the easiest transportation from my school to Nuvali was riding a tricycle and one trip costs ₽70. And from my schcool to Nuvali, a ride with the jeep costs ₽10 and the distance is just 1mile or so. In short, it isn’t that far but the means to get there by commute is not easy. Nevertheless, I rode a tricycle alone and paid the fare alone. It’s expensive but with all God’s provisions backing me up, ₽70 is just cheap. And thank God the tricycle driver is not a malicious guy even if I was alone, a woman at that riding a tricycle. It’s quite dangerous to ride a tricycle alone sometimes. But I thank God for His goodness. At first, I felt really sad that my friend had difficulty communicating with me to attend the service with me. In my mind, I’m already singing Kari Jobe’s song “Steady My Heart” 🎶Even if it hurts, even if it’s hard, even when it all just falls apart, I will run to You coz I know that You are Lover of my soul Healer of my scars🎶🎶🎶

And from Solenad 1 to Monochrome, I walked the long road where cars pass. I didn’t know that there is a short cut beside the man made lake going to Solenad 2&3. 

Anyway, I arrived at Monochrome before 9am. I was a bit early. Then I saw two new found friends in Victory Nuvali Sta. Rosa and they encouraged me to connect with their VG. I have a VG in Victory Metro East but I don’t usually go there that much and I don’t see my VG leader anymore. Anyways, I need to talk to her if I can connect with another VG. Kind of sad considering my VG leader does not communicate with me anymore, partly my fault.

All these miscommunications just strikes me to the core. And for me to continue on doing things in every day basis, I thank God for His strength and making me responsible and brave enough to be Miss Independent. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not a feminist and I’m not a man-hater.

Anyway, my friend still honored her word though she arrived late. I introduced her to some of my new found friends in Victory Nuvali. 

I didn’t know there is a campus missionary designated to my school. Anyway, the ate I talked to in Victory Nuvali said she will connect me with the campus minister assigned to my school. And I can have VG meetings yey! (Though not my original VG. ☹️)

God never fails to surpirse or fill in the gaps as long as your heart and your actions honors Him. Praise God!