Day 318 Leadership 101: Quotable Quote # 10

 Good morning!

” You are the same today that you are going to be five years from now except for two things: the people with whom you associate and the books you read.”

– Charles “Tremendous” Jones

✍🏻Maxwell said that this quote became so true to him. For me, true enough that the people you associate with won’t be the same set of people everytime. As for the books, for me it kind of shifted. When I was grade school, I used to read fantasy books like Harry Potter. Now I forsake and repented ever reading it to the point I destroyed the books. Now I’m more into inspirational and spiritual warfare/ testimonial books. And according to Maxwell, we should choose wisely which kind of people and books we read should we be influenced for our good.

Leave a Reply

