Day 322 Leadership 101: Quotable Quote # 14

 Good morning!

” ‘Asking who ought to be the boss?’ Is like asking ‘who ought to be the tenor in the quartet?’ Obviously, the man who can sing tenor.”-Henry Ford

✍🏻I remember the time when my classmates has not yet chosen who will be the class officers. And I can readily see people who gave much initiative and tried to do something for the class and the events that happened during the first month as a class. And eventually those people who got elected are the ones who worked hard beforehand to make and prepare for the events that took place even before class elections. Well, they got what they deserve and that is the fruit of their labors: recognition. As for me, I had some desire to lead but sometimes I can’t initiate. I don’t plan. I guess others have it more than I do.

Leave a Reply

