Day 333 Free Verse Ode To Him

I first look at you

I didn’t quite notice the semblance 

The semblance, the form

How you look like the guy I treasured feelings for nothing

But you two don’t exactly look alike

At the first month, it haunt me things about you

Your smart, your creative

You made me really curious as to what your real gender is

You made me feel insecure but you made me amazed

I know your doing your job and that’s great

I don’t want to fall in love with somebody, a classmate like you

I don’t want to think of anything special behind those eyes

Coz I don’t want to fool myself into thinking that you may like me back

As each day pass, all the more I knew how great apart our differences 

I can’t look at you in the eye

Your friendly and nice

But I want to put a wall up high, high

I know you’ll be my classmate till God knows when

But for me, I don’t want to make the same mistakes over and over again

So if I were to choose to love you or not

I choose not to because love is a choice and I know you’ll do the same

😞

Leave a Reply

