Day 388 I Want To Be Bitter About …

Good morning!

I know I shouldn’t be negative but I want to be bitter about love when I saw this Facebook post yesterday :

Print screen credits to Boiling Waters

Seriously I don’t think love can instantly ignite with a passion with one ‘hello’ between strangers. I believe it’s more of lust than love. What I believe about love is that it takes years upon years and the beginning of love is friendship. And friendship is more meaningful and deep than a casual ‘hello’. I mean anyone can say ‘hello’ even if they don’t truly mean it.

How many times have I got attracted physically to men but none-NADA intimate relationship with a godly man right now. I know it’s not my season because I am committing my everything to finish Medicine. What about after Medicine? I don’t like to be judged by others by saying ‘because she has married her profession’. If only you know how I want to have a godly family and how God bit by bit is changing me from the inside out. It just makes me feel bitter. It’s like I will never able to understand the love/ romance between girlfriend and boyfriend because I don’t know it. All the more I realized how terrifying it is to commit oneself to a person who is equally human as me who have shortcomings. Why is it terrifying to commit? Because I see boyfriend-girlfriend relationship not as a fling or a short term relationship but a stepping stone towards marriage.

One thought on “Day 388 I Want To Be Bitter About …

  1. Thanks , I have just been looking for info approximately this subject for a while and yours is the greatest I have came upon till now. But, what concerning the conclusion? Are you sure about the supply?

    Like

Leave a Reply

