Day 423 Wednesday Wisdom

Good morning!

Everyday I try to recite Psalms from my ESV and record my voice. My purpose for doing this is to exercise my voice (I don’t get to talk to people a lot everyday so this is my way of practicing my voice) and also as a means to get in touch/ devotional with the Word of God.

This morning I read Psalms 94. And I found these verses encouraging.

Psalm 94:18 When I thought, “my foot slips,” Your steadfast love, O Lord, held me up.

Psalm 94:19 When the cares of my heart are many, Your consolations cheer my soul.

ESV

It’s been exactly 1 week or 7 days since I got myself into accident where in my right foot literally slipped on that slope soil terrain (shortcut) near COM building. And the verse Psalm 94:18 was super striking for me because it speaks of what happened when my foot slipped. True enough God’s steadfast love continues to held me up. Last week, I wish I could just fly so it won’t be a burden to my right foot but nevertheless I experienced countless ways where God still held me up despite the struggle of bearing my weight down or moving my right ankle.

Yesterday I was mortified with many negative thoughts and Psalm 94:19 was particularly encouraging for a weary soul like me. God’s consolations may come in so many ways. Last night I experienced it when I finally get home into my room. Another way God consoles is when you try to draw close to Him thru reading His Word. And also it particularly helps that despite whatever struggles you are at right now, it doesn’t define who you are and what you can still accomplish. Just believe in God who can work wonders in you and by being optimistic that you can do it! It’s struggling not to dwell in negativity but we need to stay positive by not groaning or blaming people or things and always giving thanks to God.

Leave a Reply

