Day 454 Identity

Good evening!

One of the things I learned back in my Victory Weekend is that being ‘born again’ my identity is now found in Christ. If Jesus is King, my new God-defined identity can be likened to a princess.

Last night I was bothered with homosexuality. To make it short, the world is trying to tell some people you are born as homosexual. But God says if you are born of His Spirit by truly believing in His Son Jesus, then you can be a princess or a prince, a child of God.

Sometimes it’s difficult when you tend to forget what and who God says you are now. In the Bible it says, “If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old is gone, the new has come.” It makes me think how much of my old nature passed away and will never return again because sometimes I find myself capable of sinning. But I believe it should not be a one shot deal. Transformation into a new creation takes a process. 

It’s nice to think and believe that I should really see myself more as a child of God so somehow I won’t wander from walking with God.

Leave a Reply

